Team Overview

Real Estate is a lean and efficient team of real estate professionals with backgrounds in leasing, acquisitions, dispositions, development, public/private partnerships, and accounting. The Real Estate team is led by the Managing Director and reports directly to Scott Mabury, the Vice President of Operations and Real Estate Partnerships. Team members include:

Real Estate

Managing Director
realestate@utoronto.ca
OWEN MCCARTNEY

Owen McCartney

Director, Asset Management
Owen.mccartney@utoronto.ca
Patrick Brennan

Patrick Brennan

Senior Manager, Commercial Property Management, Facilities & Services
patrick.brennan@utoronto.ca
Lionel Cooper

Lionel Cooper

Commercial Property Manager
lionel.cooper@utoronto.ca
PREETKAMAL SHAHI

Preetkamal Shahi

Financial Officer
preetkamal.shahi@utoronto.ca
Real Estate Financial Analyst

Rahim Dharamshi

Financial Analyst
rahim.dharamshi@utoronto.ca
Michael Wald

Michael Wald

Commercial Leasing Analyst
Michael.wald@utoronto.ca
Priscilla Aviado

Priscilla Aviado

Commercial Leasing Analyst
Priscilla.aviado@utoronto.ca
John Smegal

John Smegal

Academic Leasing Analyst
john.smegal@utoronto.ca
Olivia Stewart

Olivia Stewart

Development Finance Analyst
o.stewart@utoronto.ca

Divisional Partnership

We also share resources, knowledge, and experience across other University departments to bring the highest quality and most cost-effective development projects to the campus and community.

In particular, we work closely with Spaces & Experiences who operates all of the University’s residential, parking, and campus event spaces; Facilities and Services (F&S) who provides property management and maintenance services; and the University’s Planning, Design and Construction (UPDC) department who lead all planning,  design, municipal approvals, and construction management services.