Team Overview

Real Estate is a lean and efficient team of real estate professionals with backgrounds in leasing, acquisitions, dispositions, development, public/private partnerships, and accounting. The Real Estate team is led by Josh Mitchell and reports directly to Scott Mabury, the Vice President of Operations and Real Estate Partnerships given the volume of transaction work and external nature of Four Corners real estate projects. Team members include:

Priscilla Aviado

Priscilla Aviado

Executive Assistant
Priscilla.aviado@utoronto.ca
Patrick Brennan

Patrick Brennan

Senior Manager, Commercial Property Management, Facilities & Services
patrick.brennan@utoronto.ca
Real Estate Financial Analyst

Rahim Dharamshi

Real Estate Financial Analyst
rahim.dharamshi@utoronto.ca
OWEN MCCARTNEY

Owen McCartney

Development Finance Analyst
Owen.mccartney@utoronto.ca
josh mitchell

Josh Mitchell

Managing Director, Real Estate
josh.mitchell@utoronto.ca
PREETKAMAL SHAHI

Preetkamal Shahi

Financial Officer
preetkamal.shahi@utoronto.ca
John Smegal

John Smegal

Leasing Analyst, Academic
john.smegal@utoronto.ca
Olivia Stewart

Olivia Stewart

Development Finance Analyst
o.stewart@utoronto.ca
Michael Wald

Michael Wald

Commercial Leasing Analyst
Michael.wald@utoronto.ca

Divisional Partnership

We also share resources, knowledge, and experience across other University departments to bring the highest quality and most cost-effective development projects to the campus and community.

In particular, we work closely with Ancillary Services who operates all of the University’s residential, parking, and campus event spaces; Facilities and Services (F&S) who provides property management and maintenance services; and the University’s Planning, Design and Construction (UPDC) department who lead all planning,  design, municipal approvals, and construction management services.